More Signs

More Signs

Hey baby, whats your sign? I carve signs for people when I get the time. And I never charge enough for my work. I do all my carving by hand with gouges, chisels and knives – so its very labor intensive work. These three were works in progress and part of a period where I had immense amounts of time while working full time. I was carving on my half hour lunch break each day. I drew crowds while I sat on The Commons in Ithaca, NY and carved signs and walking sticks. It was good exposure but only led to one job. Oh well, I love to carve, write, and photograph, and they all demand much attention and time to be at the least decent.

Leave a Reply

